Converting (AMR – Adaptive Multi-Rate) .amr files to Wave – Stardate: Feb 20th, 2007; 12:56 am

In order to get the Roger Waters Concert Bootlegs online, I need to get it into a format usable by the majority of us. It’s recorded in .amr, and, we need, at the very least, wave. After searching the net for some time, I came across the following:

The Mobile AMR converter uses Sony Ericsson AMR converter to convert AMR files (Adaptive Multi-Rate Codec, *.amr) to wave files (*.wav) and vice-versa in a user-friendly way. Also, you can directly convert MP3 to AMR files for use with your mobile. It can also save several wave files into one SP file and vice-versa. The program has a very easy-to-use and simple GUI (Graphical User Interface) that helps even the most amateur user. Most of the times, the only data that you must enter are the input file(s) and the output file. The AMR format is used by many mobile phones right now, for sound recordings and for MMS (message with sound, picture and text for view in cell phones). Click here for some screenshots (ver.1.0).

MobileAMRconverter

Screenshots

Technorati Tags:, , , ,
Generated By Technorati Tag Generator

9 Responses

  1. mp3 to amr conversion

  2. What a facinating blog. I’ve bookmarked it and added your feed to my RSS Reader

  3. There’s certainly a great deal to learn about this subject. I really like all of the points you’ve made.

  4. As the admin of this website is working, no question very shortly it will be well-known, due to its quality contents.

  5. I’d like to find out more? I’d care to find out some additional information.

  6. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Hamamelis vernalis.
    Regards

  7. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead
    aand bookmark your ste to come back later on. All the best

  8. Hello everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and paragraph is truly fruitful in favor
    of me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.

  9. I take pleasure in, result in I found exactly whaat I used to be taking a look for.
    Yoou have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

